Retrenchment

You were my dream job at 2013. I was commended for handling a challenging client and made me a proby employee in 3 months.

I was heartbroken at 2015. I then failed the Psychometrician board exam. I questioned myself. Even started considering a change of career. I decided to regain my confidence through the help of PETA.

I started my master’s degree at 2016. I began arriving to work so late that I fucking hated myself, but still had no motivation to change it.

By 2017, I filed for a resignation. I got an opportunity at a reputable institution. I was encouraged to still stay by my former supervisor. I stayed . Thankfully, I the Psychometrician board exam.

2018…2019…2020. I finished my master’s degree. I have time to study baking. You made the move I was afraid to take responsibly. Thank you for giving me this new chapter, may it be another HR role or another setting. I am so excited and nervous at the same time, but I know I do my best to get what I want. After all, you made me this strong.

Salamat ng pangmatagalan. ❤️

Leave a comment